Graffiti on Castle Hill

This past weekend in by downtown, I decided to visit the Graffiti mural at Castle Hill just a few blocks from the Capitol. Once there, it was a pretty awesome sight to see.

Castle Hill Graffiti Park, also known, as Hope Outdoor Gallery is a place that seems popular among Austinites and travelers alike. When my sister and I went, kids and adults were all out in good numbers. It was a really good evening as well. Good as in it wasn’t the usual heat that Β had been bombarding Austin for a good two weeks is sure to hit this summer.

DSC_0023

 

Many gems were hidden among the overlapping and overlayed artwork. I found this little Β guy in the corner more towards the back. Seeing artwork like this was a just an speechless experience and the artistry was intricate yet simple. Colorful yet a little dreary in some spots.

All in all, the experience is definitely one that exposed me to what makes Austin, Austin.Β Here is the rest of my photos from my visit!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

