Biossance: The Revitalizer

This summer, I have been refining my skincare routine to include essential products that not only cleanse but take care of my skin on a deeper level.

A week or two ago, I was surfing through another blog when I came across a skincare post where they mentioned one of their favorite products: the Revitalizer from Biossance. On a whim, I decided to buy a 4ml sample size to try (the mere $1 fee didn’t hurt).

Biossance

What intrigued me about this brand was that it uses completely natural ingredients in their formulas, which is a big factor I look at when choosing products these days. These products contain squalene.

Our body actually produces squalene but it loses moisturizing capabilities decline over around early 20s, making the skin more prone to dryness which can lead to damage.

The verdict

My skin is normal with slight oily tendencies so using oil can sometimes be a bit of disaster. This oil is extremely lightweight and absorbed quickly into my skin, quicker than any other moisturizer I have tried. In hotter months, this is great because the heat can quickly make moisturizers feel sticky and sit on the skin which can clog pores. As a Texas native, I can attest to that.

The fragrance us very faint and sits under my sunscreen really well. As for moisturizing, Β it works well and leaves my skin feeling nourished all day. So far, I have only used this product on my face but it can be used on the whole body and hair.

I am currently revamping my skincare routine and this justΒ might be the moisturizer I was looking for.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

