K-Beauty Review: Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

Hello my wonderful followers!

I have been so busy lately (in a good way) that I have not been able to publish anything. I can hardly believe how fast this summer has flown by and I am now starting my final year of college. Today, I just took an exam.

One thing I am trying to work on most this year is a consistent skincare routine.

At the end of the day, I am just so tired to bother with anything behind rubbing some water on my face while I am in the shower.

For a while now, I have been obsessed with Korean beauty products but was so afraid to bit the bullet for so long. After trying my first two products, I think I have officially fallen down the rabbit hole!

Korean products are such great products at a relative cheap cost for the ample of good ingredients they contain and multi-functionality.

This summer, I have been looked for a facial mask that will help clean my pores out more thoroughly and bought the Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask through Memebox.

 

image

During the summer, I sweat a lot so I really needed something that would clear the gunk of my pores.ย If I am not diligent, I get really clogged pores on my nose and cheek area that leaves my skin looking real dirty and “rough”.

 

This mask is a carbonated mud mask that removes black head and the carbonation causes the bubble to foam up as you massage it on your skin. It does create a soft tingling feeling and kind of makes the product really fun to use, at least for me. I love products that have some charm or cool feature so this mud mask has been really fun to try! It bubbled so fast that I did not manage to get a good picture of the mask on my face, haha !

image

One reservation I had about using a mud mask is they can be fairly drying but I was pleasantly surprised that my skin did not have a dried out feeling after using this mask. It can get a bit messy if you’re not careful but it does come with a little scoop inside the lid that makes it easier to apply.

image

Not only was it easy to use but a little really goes a long way with this product and I only apply it once or twice throughout the week, depending on how my skin looks.

Just as its name suggest, it’s a very smooth, milky texture and leaves a bit of silky feel behind.

This mask does not tighten like most clay masks; it just kinda ‘dries’ similar to how a cleanser would and since you apply for a fairly short time, I don’t see it causing any dry skin. My skin actually ย feels a little moisturizer after I’m done.

This is the first facial I’ve used that has removed gunk from my pores and left my skin feeling completely smooth.

Leave a Reply

