Tony Moly Pure Snail Moisture Gel

 

rsz_img_0716

Snail Gel is all the rave right now in K-Beauty. Well, one of many. The ingenuity of Korean products never cease to amaze me and their products contain a lot of natural ingredients that work wonders on the skin.
When I heard about snail gel products, I was a little turned off to the idea of using anything with this ingredient. I had honestly heard of snails as that french dish you eat with butter. Besides killing them with salt. But the popularity of Korean skincare is giving this critter a complete facelift.

Snail gel actually contains many natural ingredients such as hyaluronic acid, glycoprotein enzymes, proteoglycans, antimicrobial and copper peptides that are all very good on the skin.

I let that sit on my mind as I searched for a full body moisturizer before finally settling on Tony Moly Pure Eco Snail Moisture Gel. I wasn’t really looking for something snail-based at the time but it was selling on Memebox for $8 which was cheaper than another product I had my eye on. For 300mL, that’s not a bad buy in my book. This gel has been great for the summer because it has this cooling effect that feels great on my skin after stepping out the shower.

90% of this product is snail extract so you’re definitely getting a bang for your buck. You can use this gel on your whole body and it’s not a really thick moisturizer so its great for sensitive skin that breaks out easily. This product is suited for all types although it does contain fragrance which could be issue for those with sensitive skin. It does have a modest scent but its not obnoxious or bothersome. I quite like the subtle scent.

The texture is very similar to water which makes this moisturizer very easy to spread. I scoop a little bit out with my fingertips and spread it all around. It goes on very light and the slick texture allows it to absorb very quickly (like five minutes quick) into the skin. I thought this product would leave a sticky film behind but it doesn’t leave any residue behind at all unless you use too much of it. My skin feels very soft and supple after I use it.

FullSizeRender

I don’t really use this on my face at night or general. When using it on my face, I be sure to use a very small amount, no bigger than my pinky nail, as it did leave a slight sticky film when I use too much. Moderation is key with this product.

All in all, I think this product is great (it’s sold out status on Memebox would attest to that) and I definitely believe my skin has improved since I started using this product. The next test would be to see how it holds it during colder months.

Ingredients

Snail, Alcohol, Glycerin, Tangerine Extract, Tangerine Peel Extract, Orange Peel Extract, Sodium Carbomer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carbomer, Thomethamine, Sodium Polyacrylate, Citric acid, Water, Acrylate Polymer, Coco-Glucoside, Benzoic Acid, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Capryl Glycol, Ethyhexylglycerin, Fragrance.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

